New: Editorial board

N. J. A. Sloane njas at
Fri Jan 25 14:34:36 CET 2002

The work of maintaining the OEIS keeps growing and so I've managed
to persuade of dedicated sequence fans to help share the load.
They will help with the processing of new sequences and updates
and with other matters related to the database.

For example the "Contribute New Sequence or Comment" page
will have an option where you can direct the submission to
one of them for processing.

There is a new section "Editorial board" in the main
Welcome to the OEIS web page

Initially the editorial board consists of:

(this is copied from that file)

<li>Henry Bottomley (<a href="mailto:se16 at">se16 at</a>)</li>
<li>Christian G. Bower (<a href="mailto:bowerc at">bowerc at</a>)</li>
<li>Patrick De Geest (<a href="mailto:pdg at">pdg at</a>)</li>
<li>Frank Ellermann (<a href="mailto:Frank.Ellermann at">Frank.Ellermann at</a>)</li>
<li>Richard K. Guy (<a href="mailto:rkg at">rkg at</a>)</li>
<li>Dean Hickerson (<a href="mailto:dean at">dean at</a>)</li>
<li>Antti Karttunen (<a href="mailto:Antti.Karttunen at">Antti.Karttunen at</a>)</li>
<li>John W. Layman (<a href="mailto:layman at">layman at</a>)</li>
<li>Marc LeBrun (<a href="mailto:mlb at">mlb at</a>)</li>
<li>Simon Plouffe (<a href="mailto:plouffe at">plouffe at</a>)</li>
<li>Eric M. Rains (<a href="mailto:rains at">rains at</a>)</li>
<li>James A. Sellers (<a href="mailto:sellersj at">sellersj at</a>)</li>
<li>Neil J. A. Sloane (<a href="mailto:njas at">njas at</a>)</li>, editor-in-ch
<li>Leonard Smiley (<a href="mailto:smiley at">smiley at</a>)</li>
<li>David W. Wilson (<a href="mailto:wilson at">wilson at</a>)</li>
<li>Robert G. Wilson v (<a href="mailto:RGWv at">RGWv at</a>)</li>

I am very grateful to them all for being willing to help.

Other names may be added in due course


More information about the SeqFan mailing list